Hotel Frankenbach - Mainzer Hof - Gutenberg Hof - in Eltville am Rhein

Rheingau
Contact & Parking

Rheingau & Events

Experience Eltville am Rhein! Whether you wander the waterside underneath sycamore trees or explore our rose gardens or if you lose yourself in the small old alleys of the historic town, you will enjoy most relaxing walks. In the shady courtyard of Elector’s castle you will be taken back to mediaeval times.

We also recommend a trip to Eberbach Monastery in Eltville-Hattenheim. It is supposed to be the cradle of the region’s wine culture and offers outstanding historical sights.

After exploring Eltville, you can get excited about the rest of the region: wine festivals, cultural events in well-established wineries as well as the Rheingau Music Festival will make your stay in the region utmost memorable.

If you still have plenty of time left we strongly recommend a trip to the foothills of the Rhine valley. Whether you hike the endless trails or enjoy the valley by cruise – one of the most beautiful landscapes of Germany is expecting you.

Please do not hesitate to contact us. We would be more than delighted to assist you in planning your trip.

Hotel Frankenbach - Mainzer Hof - Gutenberg Hof - in Eltville am Rhein

Rheingau
Kontakt & Parken

Rheingau & Events

Erleben Sie Eltville am Rhein! Das idyllische Rheinufer mit seiner Platanenallee, die herrlichen Rosenanlagen und die alten, verwinkelten Gassen laden zu erholsamen und beschaulichen Spaziergängen ein. Oder verweilen Sie einen Augenblick im Schatten der alten Platane im Hof der Kurfürstlichen Burg und fühlen Sie sich um Jahrhunderte zurückversetzt.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen auch einem Besuch des ehemaligen Zisterzienserklosters Eberbach im Eltviller Stadtteil Hattenheim. Es gilt als Wiege der Rheingauer Weinkultur.

Nicht nur in Eltville am Rhein, auch im restlichen Teil des Rheingaus kommt keine Langeweile auf: Weinfeste und Kulturveranstaltungen in traditionsreichen Weingütern, die „Rheingauer Schlemmerwochen“ und das "Rheingauer Musikfestival" lassen den Aufenthalt im Rheingau zu einem unvergesslichen Erlebnis werden.

Wer besonders viel sehen möchte, sollte auf jeden Fall das Rheintal erkunden. Ob Sie den Rheinsteig erklimmen oder gemütlich bei einer Schiffstour das Weltkulturerbe kennenlernen - eine der malerischsten Landschaften Deutschlands wartet darauf, von Ihnen entdeckt zu werden.

Bitte sprechen Sie uns an. Gerne sind wir Ihnen bei der Gestaltung Ihres Aufenthaltes behilflich.